Thursday, February 18, 2010


Hi Emilee!

First of all, excuse me because I couldn't write to you sooner, but I've been ill during almost 3 weeks and I couldn't go to class! I'm so sorry..but anyway, now I'm very happy to get in touch with you!

I'm Monica. I was born on April the 30th in 1993, so now I'm sixteen, but in 2 month's time I'm seventeen!

I live in a flat near the centre of Madrid since I was born.
There, I live with my parents, my little dog (called Koopy) and my sister Irene. She is 18 and we get on very well, we sometimes argue because of sharing our clothes, but usually we have fun and laugh with each other. Now she's studying Medicine at University (she's one of the most intelligent persons I've ever met!) whereas I'm still in 1st of Bachillerato of Social Sciences.
When I'm older, I want to work with children (I love them), but also I'd love to work in Advertising, or as a psycologist, or as a designer and decorater.

I have lots of hobbies, but, definetely, ice-skating and music are my favourite ones. I've been playing piano and practising this sport since I was 5.
Also I love taking photos, shopping and, of course, being with my friends. Normal things, I suppose :)

I hope to hear from you soon!

Monica :)

1 comment:

  1. Hi!
    I´m Lorena Gómez.
    I like your entry and I understand that you would like to be psychologist!
    I encourage you because I think that is the best degree! =) I would like to be too.
    If you want you can sign in our blog
    Kiss! :D